The Daily Rapp Report with Andrew Rappaport ⭐️

Hosted ByAndrew Rappaport

Andrew Rappaport's Daily Rapp Report is a daily podcast that is a 2-minute podcast Monday through Friday that centers on many doctrinal, practical, and important issues for the believer and the church.

The Cycle of Spiritual and Moral Decline

There is a cycle to the book of Judges. There are 7 cycles represented by the 13 judges. Each cycle contains four elements:

Israel’s disobedience<br />
Oppression at the hands of their neighbors because of their disobedience<br />
Israel repentance and crying out to the Lord for deliverance<br />
God delivers Israel by sending a judge

However, each cycle is short lived and usually ends with the life of the judge. Each cycle also progresses the overall disobedience of Israel. There are five basic reasons for the cycles of Israel’s moral and spiritual decline:

Disobedience in failing to drive the Canaanites out of the Land (Judg. 1:19, 21, 35)<br />
Idolatry (2:12)<br />
Intermarriage with wicked Canaanites (3:5, 6)<br />
Not heeding judges (2:17)<br />
Turning away from God after the death of the judges (2:19).

Rapp Report Daily 0352

This podcast is a ministry of Striving for Eternity and all our resources

Listen to other podcasts on the Christian Podcast Community:

Support Striving for Eternity at

Please review us on iTunes

Give us your feedback, email us [email protected]

Like us on Facebook at

Join the conversation in our Facebook group at

Watch subscribe to us on YouTube at

Get the book What Do They Believe at

Get the book What Do We Believe at