Faith Comes From Hearing with Rodney Floyd

Daily reading of the Word of God along with a daily morning devotional and prayer for the feeding of God's sheep.

Hosted ByRodney Floyd

There are a number of purposes to this podcast. The first is to expose people to the Word of God. Studies are showing that less and less people are familiar with the Scriptures, even within professing Christians. It is my hope that my little bit of reading each day will make folks more familiar with the Scriptures.

It is also my desire to expose people to the deep theology and solid Christian guidance provided by our predecessors. These would include folks like the Puritains and/or Charles Haddon Spurgeon. I pray that through this exposure I will encourage my listeners to dig deeper into these people and their theology.

Finally, I am also striving to combat the biblical illiteracy that is out there through a small bible study each day. These bible studies will be done as I work verse by verse through different books of the Scriptures. Through all three of these purposes it is my hope that folks will become more familiar with the Word of God, have a more Christ-like walk within this world, and that they would glorify God in all that they do.

All Episodes

Episode 35, October 4, 2022

Resting on God: https://banneroftruth.org/us/devotional/resting-on-god/ Grace in Trials: https://banneroftruth.org/us/devotional/grace-in-trials/ Third Day Morning: God Creator and Controller: https://banneroftruth.org/us/devotional/third-day-morning-god-creator-and-controller/ Spurgeon’s Morning and Evening, October 4 Morning: https://spurgeonsmorningandevening.com/2022/10/04/morning-october-4th-2022/ 1 Kings 7: https://read.lsbible.org/?q=1+Kings+7 Ephesians...

Read More

Episode 34, October 3, 2022

Resting on God: https://banneroftruth.org/us/devotional/resting-on-god/ Grace in Trials: https://banneroftruth.org/us/devotional/grace-in-trials/ Second Day Morning: God Over All: https://banneroftruth.org/us/devotional/second-day-morning-god-over-all/ Spurgeon’s Morning and Evening, October 3 Morning: https://spurgeonsmorningandevening.com/2022/10/03/morning-october-3rd-2022/ 1 Kings 6: https://read.lsbible.org/?q=1+Kings+6 Ephesians 3:...

Read More

Episode 33, October 2, 2022

Resting on God:¬†https://banneroftruth.org/us/devotional/resting-on-god/ Grace in Trials:¬†https://banneroftruth.org/us/devotional/grace-in-trials/ First Day Morning: Worship: ¬†¬†https://banneroftruth.org/us/devotional/first-day-morning-worship/ Lord‚Äôs Day Morning:¬†https://banneroftruth.org/us/devotional/lords-day-morning/ purgeon’s Morning and Evening, October 2 Morning: ¬†https://spurgeonsmorningandevening.com/2022/10/02/morning-october-2nd-2022/ 1 Kings 4:¬†https://read.lsbible.org/?q=1+Kings+4 1 Kings 5:¬†https://read.lsbible.org/?q=1+Kings+5 Ephesians...

Read More

Episode 32, October 1, 2022

Resting on God:¬†https://banneroftruth.org/us/devotional/resting-on-god/ Grace in Trials:¬†https://banneroftruth.org/us/devotional/grace-in-trials/ Seventh Day Morning: God‚Äôs Good Pleasure:¬† ¬†https://banneroftruth.org/us/devotional/seventh-day-morning-gods-good-pleasure/ Lord‚Äôs Day Eve:¬†https://banneroftruth.org/us/devotional/lords-day-eve/ Spurgeon’s Morning and Evening, October 1 Morning:¬†¬†https://spurgeonsmorningandevening.com/2022/10/01/morning-october-1st-2022/ 1 Kings 3:¬†https://read.lsbible.org/?q=1+Kings+3 Ephesians 1:¬†¬†https://read.lsbible.org/?q=Ephesians+1 Ezekiel...

Read More

Episode 31, September 30, 2022

Resting on God: https://banneroftruth.org/us/devotional/resting-on-god/ Grace in Trials: https://banneroftruth.org/us/devotional/grace-in-trials/ Sixth Day Morning: The Gospel: https://banneroftruth.org/us/devotional/sixth-day-morning-the-gospel/ Spurgeon’s Morning and Evening, September 30 Morning: https://spurgeonsmorningandevening.com/2022/09/30/morning-september-30th-2022/ 1 Kings 2: https://read.lsbible.org/?q=1+Kings+2 Galatians 6: https://read.lsbible.org/?q=Galatians+6...

Read More
rodney-floyd

Rodney Floyd

Show Host
Faith Comes From Hearing

Send me a message.